This work was made possible by the following individuals.

Dr. Juan Francisco Asenjo
Physician, McGill University Health Centre

Dr. Alain Bestavros
Oncologist, Université de Montréal

Dr. Lisa Bromley
Physician, Ontario Narcotics Advisory Board

Dr. Norman Buckley
Director, Michael G. DeGroote National Pain Centre

Dr. Jason Busse
Chair, 2017 Canadian Opioid Guideline Committee

Dr. Lucy Chen
Physician, Massachusetts General Hospital

Diane Colley-Urquhart
Nurse, Calgary Chronic Pain Centre

Joyce Cote
Pharmacist, Calgary Chronic Pain Centre

Dr. Ann Crabtree
Governing Council, College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta

Dr. Roshanak Charghi
Physician, McGill Pain Centre

Dr. Michelle DeLisle
Psychologist, Calgary Chronic Pain Centre

Danielle Douchet
Nurse Educator, Grande Prairie Primary Care Network

Dr. Deborah Dowell
Physician, U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Dr. Kelly Dunn
Psychologist, Johns Hopkins

Dr. Ted Findlay
Physician, Calgary Chronic Pain Centre

Dr. Mary-Ann Fitzcharles
Physician, McGill Pain Centre

Dr. Ann Gamsa
Psychologist, McGill Pain Centre

Dr. Allan Gordon
Medical Director, Wasser Pain Centre

Dr. Tamara Haegerich
Associate Director for Science, U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Dr. Rob Hauptman
Medical Director, Medical Management, Program, Body Restoration

Dr. Jenni Joo
Physician, Calgary Chronic Pain Centre
and Transitional Pain Program
 Department of Anaesthesia

Dr. Deon Louw
Physician, Caleo Health

Dr. Lori Montgomery
Medical Director, Calgary Chronic Pain Centre

Dr. Phillip Peng
Physician, Wasser Pain Centre

Quyen Quan
Medical Science Liaison, Purdue Pharma

David Renwick
General Manager, Adapt Pharma

Dr. Tejas Sankar
Neurosurgeon, University of Alberta

Dr. Yoram Shir
Medical Director, McGill Pain Centre

Dr. Christopher Sletten
Psychologist, Mayo Clinic

Dr. Shauna Solomon
Physician, Ottawa

Dr. Chris Spanswick
Medical Lead, Calgary Pain Program

Dr. Pam Squire
Physician, Vancouver BC

Dr. Robert Tanguay
Addictions Psychiatrist, Calgary

Dr. Jane Thomas
The Auckland Regional Pain Service (TARPS)

Dr. Gaylord Wardell
Chair, Alberta Medical Association Section of Chronic Pain

Della Wrzosek
Chronic Pain Team Lead, Grande Prairie Primary Care Network

Christelle Zacharki
Pain Management Clinic Lead, Mosaic Primary Care Network

Vincent Zummo
Physician Assistant, Mayo Clinic

DISCLAIMER: Not all the individuals listed above, or their respective organizations, or the Calgary Chronic Pain Centre, or Alberta Health Services, or the Pain Society of Alberta, necessarily support the use of Chronic Opioid Therapy (COT) in the management of chronic non-cancer pain (CNCP) in the way described in this presentation or agree with the content provided.  Unless otherwise noted, the opinions expressed are solely those of the author, Dr. John Xavier Pereira MD CCFP CIME CEDIR VI.